Everything · Life · Recs · Video Games

Short Blurb #1

Not much to say today other than my extremities are cold! After a short heat wave (think 50 degrees Fahrenheit), the temperature has dropped again. This is leading to havoc with electricity and local wildlife, not to mention my coffee and tea supply.

I SWEAR I JUST BOUGHT A NEW TIN OF EARL GREY, WTF

In other news, I’ve decided that I’m at the age where new things are going to confound the dickens out of me. I’ve been trying to figure out how to set up a newsletter to go along with my stuff, and not only do I not know what I’m doing, I now know how every capable older person must have felt whenever they had to ask me for help. It’s frustrating and hilarious and awful all at the same time.

Well, maybe not, but it sounds good on paper.

Complaining aside, I’ve been playing this game called Paper Beast: Folded Edition by Pixel Reef for the past couple of days.

So… Pretty….

The scenery is gorgeous, the sounds and music scape are beautiful and fully immersive, and everything is so chill and calming until it’s not.

AAAAAAAAAAAGH!

If you happen to have Amazon Prime and love low-stakes PC games, I suggest checking this one out. In fact, I’m going to go back to playing it as soon as I’m done updating my blog.

Uhhhhhh…..

… …

Okay, so I have nothing else to expand on. I guess I can point you in the direction of my book and podcasts again? If you haven’t checked them out, seriously. Go do it. And if you’re not sure you want to spend 99 cents on an eBook from an unknown like me, I get it. That being said, I’ll let you in on a little secret… in the upcoming month or so, I’ll be running a promotion with a group of authors to bring you our books for cheap or free! So keep an eye out for that link!

Maybe… maybe not so hardcore, or you might lose said eye.

Well, this is really all I have for today. So, I guess. Bye for now?

The Prince says ‘Later, gator!’

Leave a comment