Everything · Life

I’m Back, Witches

Hoo-wee, it’s been a long year. One of those years that you can’t quite remember what or how it happened, but it left a bad taste on the back of your tongue. A year that, despite everyone’s best efforts, will be one for the history books.

I’m not saying the entirety of 2021 was trash. There were some good parts, personally speaking. For one, I published my LGBTQ+ ghost fightin’, muscle pumpin’, cat chasin’ book at the beginning of the year! Granted, I haven’t made very many sales, but still. To me, this is a huge and momentous event. (And it’s free if you follow the link above! Or you could click on this one, which will take you to the same place!).

What I lack in book cover design I make up for in overly complex ghost fights.

Another thing I began doing last year was leaving (sorta) detailed reviews for books and services. I’m still not great about this. In fact, just today I hit the stars without actually writing any feedback on the books I’d recently read. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, as I am giving a shorthand form of feedback, but as an author and crafter, I should strive to do better in order to help other authors and creators grow. (Which, now that I’m reading this out loud to myself, sounds ridiculous. Seeing as I’ve already taken the time to write it out, I’m not deleting it, though).

That’s it. That’s my review. You’re welcome.

The third and final thing that wasn’t at all trash from last year was the podcast I co-create with my friends Shain and Joseph. There’s a lot more work that goes into creating a podcast from the ground up, especially a horror-comedy fiction podcast set in the 1980s. And in Oklahoma. In the boonies. We’ve even had a holiday special crossover!

This is not the official art of the show, you’ll have to go to the podcast page to find that.

Now that I’ve typed all of this out, it seems like last year wasn’t all that bad. Maybe it was even kind of good? I guess I won’t know until this year is over and I can compare the two.

That’s really all I have for today. It’s good to see y’all, and I’ll catch you on the next one!

Leave a comment